Connect With Us

NC3 is a multi-disciplinary team dedicated to increasing climate information among Extension professionals, farmers, natural resource managers, and communities, and increasing the adoption of climate-smart practices.

Looking for more information? Have questions? Get in touch with the NC3 representative from your state.

Illinois
Russ Higgins, Extension Educator, University of Illinois Extension
rahiggin@illinois.edu

Duane Friend, Extension Educator, Energy and Environmental Stewardship
friend@illinois.edu

Indiana
Hans Schmitz, Extension Educator, Purdue University
hschmitz@purdue.edu

Austin Pearson, Extension Educator, Purdue University
pearsona@purdue.edu

Iowa
Joel DeJong, Extension Field Agronomist , Iowa State University Extension
jldejong@iastate.edu

Dennis Todey, USDA ARS, National Laboratory for Agriculture and The Environment
dennis.todey@ars.usda.gov

Kansas
Peter Tomlinson, Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist for Environmental Quality, Kansas State University
ptomlin@k-state.edu

Mary Knapp, Service Climatologist, Kansas State University
mknapp@ksu.edu

Michigan
Monica Jean, Field Crops Educator, Michigan State University Extension
atkinmon@anr.msu.edu

Minnesota
Joel Larson, Associate Director of the Water Resources Center, University of Minnesota
jplarson@umn.edu

Nate Meyer, Assistant Extension Director, University of Minnesota Extension
meyer179@umn.edu

Missouri
Charles Ellis, Extension Agent, University of Missouri
ellisce@missouri.edu

Nebraska
Tyler Williams, Cropping Systems Extension Educator, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension
twilliams2@unl.edu

Tonya Haigh,  Project Manager-Rural Sociology
thaigh2@unl.edu

North Dakota
Miranda Meehan, Extension Livestock Environmental Stewardship Specialist, North Dakota State University
Miranda.meehan@ndsu.edu

Ryan Buetow, Extension Cropping Systems Specialist, North Dakota State University
ryan.buetow@ndsu.edu

Ohio
Aaron Wilson, Senior Research Associate, Ohio State University
Wilson.1010@osu.edu

South Dakota
Laura Edwards, State Climatologist, SDSU, Project Director
laura.edwards@sdstate.edu